Bapco gets new board for three years term

Dr. Abdulhussain bin Ali Mirza with the new Bapco board led by Adel Khalil Almoayyed, in presence of Abdulrahman Abdulla Kamal and Bapco DCE Ebrahim Talib
A new board of directors has been announced in Bapco with effect from 1st April 2012 upon a NOGA Resolution No.6 of 2012 dated 26th March 2012, issued by Dr. Abdulhussain bin Ali Mirza, Minister of Energy and Chairman of National Oil and Gas Authority.

The new led by Adel Khalil Almoayyed, consists of the following members Dr. Ahmed Al Sharyan, Dr. Abdul Majeed Ali Al Awadhi, Shaikh Mohamed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, Faisal Mohammed AlMahroos, Mohamed Abdullah Al Jamea, and Abdul Majeed Bashir Al Ghassab.

Almoayyed expressed hope the new Board would succeed in fostering the development plans & programs and projecting the role assumed by all employees and the management towards achieving the desired goals. Almoayyed thanked Dr. Abdulhussain bin Ali Mirza, Minister of Energy, Chairman of National Oil and Gas Authority, the Ex-chairman of Bapco and members of the previous Board for their valuable role in enhancing the progress of Bapco over the past years.

The new Chairman expressed on behalf of the new Board members and himself sincere thanks and appreciation for the valued continuous support and follow-up of the wise political leadership led by HM the King, HRH the Prime Minister, and HRH the Crown Prince and Deputy Supreme Commander, and pledged to exert extra efforts to improve Bapco’s operations, enhance its contributions in the national economy and continue its outstanding performance for sustainable growth.

The new Bapco Board and the newly appointed Audit and Finance Committee would meet prior to the Annual General Assembly meeting which is scheduled for 24th May 2012 to consider and approve the 2011 Financial Statements, in addition to taking stock of the good performance of the Company over the past year as well as to look at plans and programmes that would move the Company forward during this year and the coming years.

Dr. Mirza congratulated the Board Chairman, Almoayyed and all members and wished them success in their responsibilities, adding that the members are all technocrats and possess a wealth of knowledge and experience in the oil & gas sector having been in senior executive positions in the oil, gas and energy sector over a number of years. The new Board’s term is three years till 31st March 2015.

Zain ad

About The Author

Related posts